Ruri no Shima - Otaku-Streamers


  Ruri no Shima

Alternative Title(s)     Ruri no Shima
Ruri`s Island

Genre(s)     Drama
Episode(s)     10
Type     Jdrama Series
Date Released     April 16 , 2005
Date Finished     May 18 , 2005
Overall Views     282
Rating     6.83/10.00 (6) 


On Hatomi, a small island in Okinawa state part of Japan's southern sea frontier, the social environment is suffering. With the last student of the elementary school leaving the place, the closing of the school is a virtual given. Mr. Nakama (Ogata Ken), decides to do something about it - and heads for Tokyo to recruit his grandson. Rebuffed by his daughter, however, he decides to adopt another child. He finds Ruri (Narumi Riko), a mature girl of 11 who distrusts people due to the fact that her mother (Nishida Naomi) doesn't care much about her, but after seeing Mr. Nakama's true intentions, allows him to take her to the island. Unfortunately, the local teacher, Ms. Sanae (Konishi Manami), who was banking on the school's closing to be able to go somewhere else, is resentful of Ruri and makes light of her city fashion (including permed hair, fake curls, and miniskirts), which leads to a big showdown between her and Ruri - and the people who were enthusiastic about her suddenly begin to have their doubts, and only Mr. Nakama and his wife Megumi (Baisho Mitsuko) take Ruri's side strongly. Following into the island is Mr. Kawashima (Takenouchi Yutaka), a mysterious man who saves Ruri from drowning following the fight - and who becomes her conscience and friend in her daily life in the island. But is Kawashima what he seems? Or did he come to the island to run away from Tokyo - and possibly a crime he may have been involved in there? Katsumura and Nishiyama play a local married couple of neighbors, Kashu and Igawa a local unmarried couple of neighbors, all of them willing to help Ruri in their own way.

Episode List

No Eps Date Uploaded Uploaded By Views
1 Episode 1 2011-03-10 Kobowo 107
2 Episode 2 2011-03-10 Kobowo 37
3 Episode 3 2011-03-10 Kobowo 26
4 Episode 4 2011-03-10 Kobowo 19
5 Episode 5 2011-03-10 Kobowo 20
6 Episode 6 2011-03-10 Kobowo 18
7 Episode 7 2011-03-11 Kobowo 14
8 Episode 8 2011-03-11 Kobowo 12
9 Episode 9 2011-03-11 Kobowo 14
10 Episode 10 2011-03-11 Kobowo 15