My Girlfriend is a Gumiho - Otaku-Streamers


  My Girlfriend is a Gumiho

Alternative Title(s)     My Girlfriend is a Gumiho
? ????? ???
Nae Yeochineun Gumiho

Genre(s)     Comedy, Romance, Supernatural
Episode(s)     16
Type     Kdrama Series
Date Released     August 11 , 2010
Date Finished     September 30 , 2010
Overall Views     87117
Rating     9.74/10.00 (339) 


Cha Tae-Woong (Lee Seung-Ki) is a spoiled young man with no interest in staying in college. Instead, Cha Tae-Woong wants to become an action actor. His wealthy grandfather Cha Poong (Byeon Hie-Bong) though wants Tae-Woong to take his studies seriously & change his major from acting. When Cha Poong learns that Tae-Woong spent his next semester's tuition fees on an expensive motorcycle, he calls the police and reports the motorcycle as stolen. Cha Poong then picks up Tae-Woong up from the police station and attempts to drive him to a remote boarding school in hopes that he would change his major. At a rests area along the way, Tae-Woong is able to slip away from his grandfather and hide in the back of a delivery truck. The delivery truck then drives off.

Eventually Tae-Woong gets out of the delivery truck, but finds himself in the middle of nowhere on a late rainy evening. He then gets a ride from a buddhist monk, who also gives him shelter at a Buddhist Temple.

Late in the evening at the Buddhist Temple, Tae-Woong wonders off hoping to catch a signal for his cellphone. Suddenly he hears a woman's voice from a woman his cellphone. The woman instructs Tae-Woong to enter the temple and draw nine tails onto a painting of a fox. Once Tae-Woong draws the nine tails on the fox, he unknowingly frees the legendary nine tailed fox known as 'Gumiho' (Shin Min-A). Tae-Woong fears for his life, but Gumiho just wants to be loved (and eat lots of beef!).

Episode List

No Eps Date Uploaded Uploaded By Views
1 Episode 1 2010-09-30 CloverLeaf 8848
2 Episode 2 2010-09-30 CloverLeaf 5777
3 Episode 3 2010-09-30 CloverLeaf 7178
4 Episode 4 2010-10-02 CloverLeaf 5720
5 Episode 5 2010-10-02 CloverLeaf 6047
6 Episode 6 2010-10-02 CloverLeaf 6304
7 Episode 7 2010-10-02 CloverLeaf 5154
8 Episode 8 2010-10-02 CloverLeaf 4166
9 Episode 9 2010-10-02 CloverLeaf 3852
10 Episode 10 2010-10-02 CloverLeaf 4011
11 Episode 11 2010-10-05 CloverLeaf 6829
12 Episode 12 2010-10-05 CloverLeaf 4824
13 Episode 13 2010-10-05 CloverLeaf 3715
14 Episode 14 2010-10-12 CloverLeaf 3941
15 Episode 15 2010-10-12 CloverLeaf 1977
16 Episode 16 2010-10-16 CloverLeaf 5583