**i wrote this a year ago (i think) and submitted this for a contest, though i didn't won, but it's okay, since this is my first time to write a one-shot fic ^^ This is shounen-ai, but there's nothing intimate being written here, besides i'm not good in writing stories hehe. :)**

NO MATTER WHAT, I WANT YOU!

Characters: Sousuke x Shino [from “Hakkenden: Touhou Hakken Ibun”]

Summary: Sousuke has been love with Shino, he’s childhood friend, for almost 6 years now. Then one day, Sousuke finally decided to confess his feelings. What will be Shino’s reaction and reply?

--Sousuke's POV--

He’s always been in my mind. I was abandoned by my parents, and his parents took me in. Both of us are really getting along with each other. Since he was still 9 years old and i was 15 at that time when his parents took me in, we already considered ourselves as childhood friends. We eat together, play together, sleep together, we are together all the time and wherever we go. I’m just so happy whenever i’m at his side, it makes me want to protect him. I was so happy when he said that he has a brother who he can depend on. Yes, i was happy. But later on, i don’t know when it started but, i am slowly falling for him and i just want him to be all mine.

8 years has passed and we’re still together; it’s also been 6 years now that i fell in love with him, of course i still love him until now. That’s why this day is very important to me because today is the day where i decided to confess my feelings for him after all these years. Well, honestly, my feelings are already been flowing out, and it’s bad if i still keep on hiding it.

I’m 20 minutes early for our designated time to meet. I thought while looking at my watch.

“Sousuke!!!”

I turned around when i heard my name being called by a familiar voice. Then i saw him and i smiled, seeing him really brightens my day.

“Sorry I’m late, i forgot to sound my alarm.”

“It’s okay, i just got here about a minute ago.” I smiled to him.

“Really?”