Love Live! -School Idol Project (TV) - Otaku-Streamers


  Love Live! -School Idol Project (TV)

Alternative Title(s)     Love Live! -School Idol Project (TV)

Genre(s)     Music, School Life, Idol, Comedy, Slice of Life
Episode(s)     13
Type     Series
Date Released     January 5 , 2013
Date Finished     March 30 , 2013
Overall Views     18625
Rating     9.35/10.00 (108) 


Otonokizaka High School stands on the border of three cities: Akihabara – a pop culture mecca that's evolving by the minute; Kanda – a conservative, cultured city where history and tradition reign supreme; and Jinbo – a quiet area reserved for a more mature, sophisticated population. Amidst this culture clash, the school now faces closure due to the enrollment of fewer and fewer students. With the school planning to close within three years, nine female students come together with one thing in mind—form a pop idol group to revive the school's popularity and keep it from shutting down. "In order to protect our beloved school, there's only one thing we can do...become pop stars!" Their goal is simple: Become an overnight sensation and use their nationwide media exposure to promote their school and bring in a wave of new students to the ailing area. A simple but solid plan, they figure. Naturally, they're nervous and wonder if this plan can really succeed, but for better or worse their new journey has begun... "All we can ask for is just a tiny bit of support from you. We truly believe that with your help, we can change the world around us. We will make our dreams come true!" (Source: NIS America)

Related     [Prequel]Love Live! -School idol project
[Sequel]Love Live! School Idol Project 2nd Season
[Side Story]Love Live! School Idol Project OVA

Episode List

No Eps Date Uploaded Uploaded By Views
1 Episode 1 2013-01-09 Rakkun 2341
2 Episode 2 2013-01-14 Rakkun 1664
3 Episode 3 2013-01-21 Rakkun 1536
4 Episode 4 2013-01-29 Rakkun 1522
5 Episode 5 2013-02-05 Rakkun 1419
6 Episode 6 2013-02-11 Rakkun 1364
7 Episode 7 2013-02-20 Rakkun 1296
8 Episode 8 2013-02-26 Rakkun 1326
9 Episode 9 2013-03-04 Rakkun 1335
10 Episode 10 2013-03-12 Rakkun 1292
11 Episode 11 2013-03-18 Rakkun 1248
12 Episode 12 2013-03-26 Rakkun 1162
13 Episode 13 2013-04-01 Rakkun 1120

Comment Box

  • #22 - PerkZ
    1000 KPS (Kawaii's per seconds)
  • #21 - Haise
    @asaness and others can you guys recommend any more music/comedt anime? Besides K-On XD
  • #20 - weini38
    reminds me of k-on, just instead of playing instruments, they dance in this anime.
  • #19 - AlexanderZ
    I enjoyed love live more than [email protected] Love live did bring more comedy and a nice touch of drama when required. Altough the whole school idol group thingy might not be as realistic compared to [email protected]
  • #18 - reneil26
    hooray 4 the god of 2d girls
  • #17 - gantoine
    Nice Story! and The songs are pretty Nice! I Hope Next Season will also be A Blast!
  • #16 - Eminence
    Kayo-chin is adorable. She's super adorable.
  • #15 - renaru
    Awesome series! Its on par with [email protected] Hoping for a second season.
  • #14 - moronsnail
    the latest episodes are intense :D
  • #13 - gfcgamer
    They do in this anime what IdoruMastar leave behind when the official anime was released. This anime is great. gfcgamer