Makai Senki Disgaea - Otaku-Streamers


  Makai Senki Disgaea

Alternative Title(s)     Makai Senki Disgaea

Genre(s)     Action, Adventure, Angels, Comedy, Demons, Dragons, Fantasy, Slapstick, Super Power
Episode(s)     12
Type     Series
Date Released     April 5 , 2006
Date Finished     June 21 , 2006
Overall Views     13534
Rating     8.66/10.00 (47) 


They say it exists in the place deeper than any sea and darker than any darkness.
It is a dark place where ominous things gather.
No one knows where it is, but everybody believes it and is afraid of it.

Krichevskoy, the king of devils, died.

The news of the great king, who had ruled the Devil World for a long time, traveled among other worlds. Soon, it got around all over the Devil World. Taking this opportunity, ambitious daemons, who had smoldered with their complaints, rose one after another. Then the Devil World turned into the age of rival chiefs. Two years have passed since then...

And after a two year slumber, Laharl, the prince of the Netherworld, finds the Netherworld in chaos after the death of his father, King Krichevskoy. Not wasting any time, Laharl, with the help of his father's former vassal Etna, sets out to conquer the Netherworld and proclaim himself Overlord.

Difference between the Japanese and the English DVD release:

The US Geneon released only the version that was shown in the Japanese TV, without fixed animation and some details, like for example the newspaper that Flonne and Laharl was reading was blank in the TV and US DVD version, but it was drawn right in the Japanese DVD version, or for example in one scene you can notice Etna's panties, while they were blacked out in the US DVD and the Japanese broadcast.

Episode List

No Eps Date Uploaded Uploaded By Views
1 Episode 1 2009-03-27 xiety 1691
2 Episode 2 2009-03-27 xiety 929
3 Episode 3 2009-03-30 xiety 428
4 Episode 4 2009-03-30 xiety 1288
5 Episode 5 2009-03-30 xiety 1797
6 Episode 6 2009-06-15 jbluey 1823
7 Episode 7 2009-06-15 jbluey 420
8 Episode 8 2009-06-15 jbluey 1756
9 Episode 9 2009-06-15 jbluey 467
10 Episode 10 2009-06-15 jbluey 218
11 Episode 11 2009-06-15 jbluey 992
12 Episode 12 2009-06-15 jbluey 1725

Comment Box

  • #18 - darkvenom
    good anime fun to watch the ending was just right
  • #17 - HuricZeven
    Demons May Cry... really..
  • #16 - 2678728
    recently started playing disgaea 2 and never played the first one(this one), and found out there was an anime and dint think os wud have it!! OS BANZAI!!
  • #15 - Kagekiyoz
    Show Spoiler
  • #14 - weisner21
    cant believe the ending!!!
  • that would be funny if Adell comes out fo nowhere and beats teh crap out of laharl as a prinny.
  • #12 - JeffJak
    thats really a very lol and unexpected ending 0.o
  • #11 - anime0512
    Aww, my DS spoiled soon after I bought this game and I never finished it because of that and there is no way to repair it or buy a new one... At least there's the anime...
  • haha nice ending!
  • they use the same music as from the game XD cool