502 Gateway error when trying to access the site normally
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Imperial Paladin

    Seth117's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    231
    Upload
    110 Video(s)
    Otaku Lvl
    6
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 48 Times in 39 Posts

    Default 502 Gateway error when trying to access the site normally

    So I was just streaming normally and not doing anything else aside from that, when I clicked next, the page didn't load. Instead there was a blank page with only "502 gateway error" written. Thought the site was down, but I still tried checking if it was just me or in general. Turns out the site was up, so I tried using a VPN to access it and it loaded just fine. Why did I suddenly start getting this error? Did I get IP blocked for no reason? I really can't think of anything I've done that could result to that.

    Edit: Seems like it got fixed by itself. Didn't really do anything. I still don't understand what happened.
    Last edited by Seth117; 11-25-2017 at 01:58 PM.


  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I have only recently joined, for some reason whenever I try to log out I get that error saying there's a bad gateway or something, I really have no clue why this is happening. I just want to log out of the site for the day but I can't. I can load videos and everything else just fine though.

  3. #3
    Kawaii Alluka's Onii-chan



    xuei0000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Kukuroo Mountain, Dentora, Republic of Padokia
    Posts
    803
    Upload
    578 Video(s)
    Otaku Lvl
    7
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 273 Times in 118 Posts
    Blog Entries
    42

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Myrinia View Post
    I have only recently joined, for some reason whenever I try to log out I get that error saying there's a bad gateway or something, I really have no clue why this is happening. I just want to log out of the site for the day but I can't. I can load videos and everything else just fine though.
    Try CTRL + F5 or CMD + F5 to force refresh the website's browser cache. Or just clear your browser cache. Though sometimes, this problem might be on the server end so you just need to wait and come back again.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to xuei0000 For This Useful Post:

    Myrinia (10-27-2018)

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I did as you suggested, still has the same thing. Thank you for the help though

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •