Video quality button
    Otaku Lvl
    Thanks
    Blog Entries

Question Video quality button

Hi!

My suggestion is simple, but I'm not sure if it's even possible.

Anyway, I think it would be nice if we could have the possibility to stream videos with better quality. I'm not an expert, but I think that the the videos are all being streamed with the same quality for server performance or something related to that. Is it possible to add a button to change video quality for those of us that have a good internet connection? or in any case is it possible to improve the quality in general?

Thanks!

:)

Former Anime Overlord

Upload
    4290 Video(s)
    Otaku Lvl
    Thanks
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by LeonTieff View Post
    Hi!

My suggestion is simple, but I'm not sure if it's even possible.

Anyway, I think it would be nice if we could have the possibility to stream videos with better quality. I'm not an expert, but I think that the the videos are all being streamed with the same quality for server performance or something related to that. Is it possible to add a button to change video quality for those of us that have a good internet connection? or in any case is it possible to improve the quality in general?

Thanks!

:)
    Hi, I've been out of the video scene for a while but I think I can answer your question. Os hosts an optimal video quality for the size of the video it uses. To increase the quality or host an option for an HD quality would take up for server space and bandwidth required, which in result would reflect a higher monthly quota (donations) as the videos accumulate. Uploaders follow the guideline of specific video quality-size for this reason.

Dark Clouds in the sky With spells and witchcraft
    I'm chained below
    Kimi ni todoke // Lovely complex // Shiki // Ghost Hunt ..

Anime Revolutionist
    Thanks
    Blog Entries

I'd echo what error345 mentioned, as well as adding a little input of my own.